Alternative rock group Dirty Heads will release their self-titled, fifth studio album, July 15th across all digital and physical retailers/partners via Five Seven Music. Fittingly, on 4/20 the World Famous KROQ premiered the first single off the album  “That’s All I Need”.The feel-good anthem, produced by Justin Gray (John Legend, Mariah Carey), is available as a free instant download today for those who pre order the album, available HERE. The self-titled album is being released just before the band hits the road this summer with Sublime with Rome, Tribal Seeds and special guests Bleeker (See full tour dates below). In support of the album pre sale today, Dirty Heads have released the music video for “That’s All I Need”HERE

While most bands reserve a self-titled album for their debut, the Dirty Heads, held off for an album deserving of the moniker. The band found one, in their fifth studio release, a total culmination of their signature sound. Drawing on the alternative rock, hip-hop, folk and reggae sounds from albums past to create something elevated and exciting. The band worked with top multi-genre producers such as Da Internz (Rihanna, Nicki Minaj), Drew Pearson (Katy Perry, Zac Brown Band) David Kahne (Lana Del Rey, The Strokes), and Jimmy Harry (Madonna, Diplo). The diversity of the production on this project is a true testament to the Dirty Heads versatility.  "With this album you can expect the pure Dirty Heads sound at its finest--a perfect blend of hip-hop and reggae," says vocalist Jared Watson. "We have songs that range from summer anthems, songs you can vibe out to, and songs that really challenge you to think further. It's everything the Dirty Heads stand for and what we've become up until now."
The band purposely created an album to serve as the perfect playlist for both Day and Night. The first half of the record offers fans the perfect summertime fun playlist, while the second half offers a mellower vibe, reminiscent of a relaxed summer night with friends.
“In a world where music listeners no longer listen to albums cover to cover but rather discover their favorite songs from playlists on platforms like Apple Music or Spotify, we chose to curate a playlist for our fans with our new music” says Watson.
Queuing up excitement for today’s album pre sale availability, the Dirty Headshave released the music video for the new single, “That’s All I Need” HERE.
Dirty Heads will also be hosting a Reddit AMA today, Friday, May 13th at 12:30PM PST/ 3:00PM where fans will have the opportunity to ask the band any question in real time, ahead of the new album release and summer tour with Sublime with Rome. Fans who purchase tickets via Ticketmaster for the tour will also receive a FREE “Summer 2016” Sampler, which includes music from all four bands on the tour (See The Full EP Listing Below)
Formed in 2003 out of Huntington Beach, CA, Dirty Heads –Jared Watson (vocals), Dustin “Duddy B” Bushnell (vocals/guitar), Jon Olazabal (percussion), Matt Ochoa (drums) and David Foral (bass) released their debut album, Any Port In A Storm in September of 2008, which features the RIAA certified gold track “Lay Me Down,” a song that spent 11 weeks at #1 on the Billboard alternative chart, more than any single that year by any other artist. Dirty Head’s most recent release Sound Of Change turned heads upon its July 2014 release, with Esquire saying “Sound of Change is brimming with the kind of catchy hooks that keep you plugged in for both their complex tones and cheerful breakdowns… we want seconds of whatever this pop/dance/rap hybrid is serving up.”  The album debuted at #8 in the Billboard Top 200 chart and its first single, “My Sweet Summer”, was a #3 hit at alternative radio. DIRTY HEADS marks the bands fifth studio album, out July 15th, 2016.
Dirty Head Self-Titled LP 
1. That's All I Need
2. The Truth
3. Doesn't Make You Right
4. Feeling Good
5. Under The Water
6. Too Cruel
7. Oxygen
8. Red Lights
9. Smoke & Dream
10. Moon Tower
11. Realize It
07/01 – St. Augustine, FL @ St. Augustine Amphitheatre #+
07/02 – Miami, FL @ Bayfront Park Amphitheatre #+
07/03 – Tampa, FL @ MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre+
07/05 – Charlotte, NC @ Uptown Amphitheatre #+
07/07 – Baltimore, MD @ Pier Six Concert Pavilion+
07/08 – Holmdel, NJ @ PNC Bank Arts Center #+
07/09 – Philadelphia, PA @ Festival Pier (at Penn’s Landing) #+
07/10 – Wantagh, NY @ Nikon at Jones Beach Theater #+
07/12 – Boston, MA @ Blue Hills Bank Pavilion #+
07/14 – Sterling Heights, MI @ Freedom Hill Amphitheatre #+
07/15 – Cincinnati, OH @ PNC Pavilion at Riverbend Music Center+
07/16 – Indianapolis, IN @ Farm Bureau Insurance Lawn at White River State Park #+
07/17 – Chicago, IL @ FirstMerit Bank Pavilion at Northerly Island #+
07/19 – Lawrence, KS @ Crossroads #+
07/22 – Eagle, ID @ Eagle River Pavilion #+
07/23 – Missoula, MT @ Big Sky Brewing Company #+
07/24 – Seattle, WA @ WAMU Theater #+
07/25 – Eugene, OR @ Cuthbert Amphitheatre #+
07/27 – Murphys, CA @ Ironstone Amphitheatre #+ (on sale April 7)
07/28 – Concord, CA @ Con9ord Pavilion #+
07/29 – Irvine, CA @ Verizon Wireless Amphitheater**
07/30 – Chula Vista, CA @ Sleep Train Amphitheatre #+
07/31 – Phoenix, AZ @ Comerica Theatre+
08/03 – Corpus Christi, TX @ Concrete Street Amphitheater #+
08/05 – Austin, TX @ Austin360 Amphitheatre # ^ (on sale April 1)
08/06 – Dallas, TX @ Gexa Energy Pavilion # ^
08/07 – The Woodlands, TX @ The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion presented by Huntsman  # ^
08/14 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Reggae Rise Up **
08/16 – Morrison, CO @ Red Rock Amphitheatre **
08/19 – Jordan, NY @ Kegs Canalside **
08/20 – Middlebury, VT @ Vermont Hard Cider Company #
* - with Tribal Seeds, Hieroglyphics, New Kingston
# - with Dirty Heads
^ - with 311, Dirty Heads, Matisyahu
+ - Bleeker
** Dirty Heads Headline Dates /Festival
SUMMER 2016- Sampler Track Listing:
 “GASOLINE” (Remix) - Sublime
 “MY SWEET SUMMER” – Dirty Heads
 “SURRENDER” – Tribal Seeds
 “HIGHWAY” – Bleeker
Order tickets to the Tour via

No hay comentarios

Imágenes del tema: Aguru. Con la tecnología de Blogger.