News: Join The Safe Side As They ‘Blossom’: Essex Pop Punks Unveil Sophomore EP Details & Stream Lead Single‏

“When we listen to our own songs we try to look at them like this: would we listen to them if we weren’t in the band?” muses Danny Gaisford, bassist of Essex pop punks, Safe Side.“We genuinely would,” he (fortunately) confirms. “There would be no point writing the songs if we didn't believe in them. There's loads of underground bands in the scene at the moment, and I hope that we have set ourselves apart; we’re certainly very proud of our new songs and feel that there’s something different about them.”
Said new songs form Safe Side’s sophomore E.P ‘Blossom’, a collection of highly infectious tuneage which successfully blends the band’s pop punk roots with elements of Alternative rock, and vocalist Frank Yates’ distinctly homegrown delivery. “Frank's voice sets us apart,”opines Danny; “Pop punk is known for American pronunciation, no matter where you are from. So having a particularly British voice in our sound is a good thing; the genre is bursting at the seams at the moment, which is great of course, but I think it's always good to look outside of the box sometimes and push yourself to try something different. And for us that is layering a distinct kind of vocal over our instrumentation.” 
To match their creative step up, Safe Side – completed by guitarists Jordan Tuffen and Chris Smart, and drummer Callum Tuffen – moved from the home studio environment of their debut E.P to tracking the songs of ‘Blossom’ at Southampton’s The Ranch (Milk Teeth, Creeper, Boston Manor). “The ‘real studio’ environment was very much an eye opener for us, we learned a lot from going there,” Danny recalls; “Only a couple of us had ever been to a studio before, and we really wanted to collectively experience that learning curve. And as a result we think ‘Blossom’ feels more like a real record. We took time on it and put a lot of thought and effort into every part, and we think it shows. We wanted to make sure it's something we would want to listen to as fans.”

Safe Side ‘Blossom’ Tracklisting: 
1. Wilt 2. In My Place 3. Framework 4. Resolve
Catch Safe Side Live: 
August 13th, Landslide Festival, Brentwood
August 14th Live It Up Festival, Northampton
Safe Side Release EP ‘Blossom’ on 15th July 2016

Stream Lead Single ‘In My Place’ Now – Official Video Coming Soon:

No hay comentarios

Imágenes del tema: Aguru. Con la tecnología de Blogger.