News: PARANOID: Southern Lord To Issue Satyagraha Album By Swedish Hardcore Punk Act; Band Begins North American Tour This Month‏

Southern Lord welcomes Swedish d-beat hardcore unit, 偏執症者 (PARANOID), to the label's roster, issuing the band's Satyagraha album on CD June 10th and on LP July 1st. Additionally, the band is about to raid the West Coast of North America on the Jawbreaking Mangel Devastation West Coast Tour 2016 with Absolut.
Comprised of ten biting and unremitting sonic assaults, 偏執症者 (PARANOID)'s 2015 release,Satyagraha, offers up a diverse yet essential dose of D-beat. Finding itself on an array of end-of-year lists, and stealing the No.1 spot on CVLT Nation's Top Six D-Beat Releases Of 2015, this album demanded the band's full fury and whole souls. Therefore, you are implored to listen at maximum volume to ensure Satyagraha burns into your psychosis!
Satyagraha is the first full-length album by 偏執症者 (PARANOID), the album recorded in Empire Studio, Frösön, Sweden, between December 2014 and February 2015. Engineering and production duties came from Jocke D-takt, with the album mixed and mastered at Noise Room, Tokyo, Japan by Shigenori Kobayashi. The original release came from D-takt and Råpunk Records and Konton Crasher, with cassette versions available from Sub//Par and Lockyard Records. Guest musicians include Nils Landin (backup vocals on "Kaihou"), Johan Landin (guitar solos on "Nangijala"), and Christian Augustin (digital noise). Artwork comes courtesy of Andrew Morgan (Viral Age Records) and Jocke D-takt, with Japanese translations provided by Motokazu Tsukuda.
偏執症者 (PARANOID) is a Swedish hardcore/raw-punk/metal band from Frösön/Östersund, formed in 2012. The foundation of the band's savagery is in the Disclose-inspired noise blended with Venom-styled black metal, conjuring a destructive vortex of violently rotating northern winds of head banging chaos and pure D-beat fury. However, their adoration for Japanese hardcore is blindingly evident too. Stitched together, this intense sound combines the best traditions of Swedish råpunk and loud Japanese insanity.
The band's output also includes the demo Hardcore Addict (Distort the World - 2012), Destroy Future Less System (Konton Crasher; D-Takt, Råpunk Records - 2014), Punkdemonium Hell (self-released; Viral Age Recs - 2015), and their 2015 12" split with Absolut, Jawbreaking Mangel Devastation(Beach Impediment Records, Brain Solvent Propaganda; Phobia Records; Crucificados Pelo Sistema). In addition, 偏執症者 (PARANOID) recently concluded their UK tour with Split Veins.
偏執症者 (PARANOID) and Absolut are about to assault the western edge of North America on theJawbreaking Mangel Devastation West Coast Tour 2016. Running from June 1st through June 9th, the tour will see the two bands blazing through California, Oregon, and British Columbia, with nine dates confirmed, closing at the Have A Good Laugh Fest in Vancouver.

偏執症者 (PARANOID) Jawbreaking Mangel Devastation West Coast Tour 2016 w/ Absolut:
6/01/2016 East 7th - Los Angeles. CA w/ Blazing Eye, The Dark, No Peace [info]
6/02/2016 Pepz Pizza - La Habra, CA w/ Zoloa, Fissure, Fundamental [info]
6/03/2016 Narducci's - Bakersfield, CA w/ Mutant Itch, Ssyndrom, Skalv [info]
6/04/2016 924 Gilman - Berkeley, CA w/ Isotope, Odio, Violence [info]
6/05/2016 Black Water - Portland, OR w/ Suss Law, Violent Party [info]
6/06/2016 The Know - Portland, OR w/ Violent Party, Spetsnaz [info]
6/07/2016 Logan's Pub - Victoria, BC w/ Legit Heat, Collagen [info]
6/08/2016 Intrepid Theatre - Victoria, BC w/ Violent Party, Iskra [info]
6/09/2016 Have A Good Laugh Fest - Vancouver, BC [info]
Satyagraha Track Listing:

1. Kaihou
2. Kenzennaru Seishin Houkai
3. Umerarenai Fujyun
4. Bouryoku
5. Nangijala (Shigo No Sekai)
6. Shisuru Sekai, Iki Jigoku
7. Shihaisya
8. Kyogi Sakuryaku
9. Chinurareta Tousou
10. Hi No Naka Ni Sõgi

No hay comentarios

Imágenes del tema: Aguru. Con la tecnología de Blogger.