News: Out Now! Isolated Small Town Tech Groove Metal SLAGDUSTER's "Deadweight"


Inspired by such giants as Goijira. Sikth, Meshuggah, Dillinger Escape Plan, Between The Buried And Me, SLAGDUSTER’s sound can be best described as “progressive, groovy, creative, unique, heavy”.

Isolated in the small town of Grand Forks, BC, SLAGDUSTER present their next offering "Deadweight" to follow their 2010 debut album 'Nature.Humanity.Machine'. Unleashed on May 5th, the album features nine tracks that give a variety a flavor with its ripping riffs and tremolo melodies to soft transitional parts and psychedelic interludes on top of constant heaviness and groove. 

“Naturally our sound has come a long way since our debut release in 2010. The music is more complex, and much more developed, still heavy, but even more groove based. Listeners can expect to be challenged by focusing on the compositions, or lost in the musical landscape. All nine of these tracks have been very slowly and carefully crafted. No songs were scrapped, but all were completely revamped continuously for years. We put way more effort into collaborative songwriting, which has significantly advanced our original sound." says vocalist / guitarist Shane Sherman.

To check out a full stream of "Deadweight" and purchase, please visit the band's Bandcamp at 

"Deadweight" is also available on iTunes, Amazon, Spotify and all major online retailers.

Show Dates:
June 10 - Kamloops, BC - Duchess On Tranquille - info
July 14/15 - Armstrong, BC - Armstrong Metal Fest w/ Revocation, Ninjaspy, Aggression - info

Track Listing:

1.Soldiers Of Meth (4:52)
2. Peeping Ron (3:43)
3. Profane Puppet (4:25)
4. Mother's Milk (4:46)
5. Mushroom Stomp (4:34)
6. On All Fours (4:57)
7. Cheer Up Clown (4:40)
8. Ivory Into Coal (4:58)
9. Untouchable (4:37)
Album Length: 41:36

No hay comentarios