Band Biographies: Ship Of Fools

Founded in 2013, Newmarket Ontario's Ship Of Fools broke into the independent music scene with their 2015 debut EP “Broken Knuckles” released on My Fingers! My Brain! Records. The raw, authentic lead vocals of Andrew Yeo, backed by Niall Gunovski’s raunchy guitar tone, Chris Seymour’s driving bass riffs & Greg Nathaniel’s fat and loose drums, Ship of Fools exhibit gruff, melodic, beer-soaked punk rock, in the southern Ontario tradition. Drawing influence from bands such as Fucked Up, Leatherface, Protest the Hero & Propagandhi, to name a few, Ship of Fools have garnered some serious attention in the Ontario/Quebec punk scene. With their impeccable work ethic and ferocious live performances, Ship of Fools have sold out shows in their hometown, played at Montreal’s Pouzza Fest (2017 & 2019), Beau's Oktoberfest 10th Edition and shared the stage with distinguished acts like Gob, The Dirty Nil, Brutal Youth & The Creepshow, with upcoming dates with Cancer Bats, Strung Out & D.O.A.

Ship of Fools released their much-anticipated debut LP “A Perfect Place for Harmony” on vinyl, & digitally on all streaming platforms on September 14th, 2018. Fast forward to 2021 and Ship of Fools have partnered with the Montréal-based record label Hell for Breakfast to release their new EP “Status Quo”.

No hay comentarios

Imágenes del tema: Aguru. Con la tecnología de Blogger.