Track By Tracks: MATT MILLER - Monument Of Velocity (2022)

1. The Fissure:

The album intro was written to present the idea of suspense mysterious and somewhat unsettling. This song creates a lot of tension.

2. Abominable Sands:

Abominable Sands released the tension of The Fissure by making a statement right off the bat that this album would feature a lot of fast passed and tense dynamics. This song also features a lot of exotic scales and modes that are relieved by major chord progressions.

3. The Obscurantist:

The Obscurantist is a fun song to play and equally exciting to listen to. The song begins with an adventurous melody that is quickly followed by a sweeping change in tonality. This song features a lot of modern ideas but is also complimented by rhythmical complexity and grinding riffs.

4. Monument of Velocity:

The title track brings all the ideas from the album to a focused central point. Dynamic, crushing, and souring this track encompasses all the elements from the lowest lows to the highest highs.

5. Coral Sword:

Coral Sword is based upon a Japanese folk melody that was written in the 1700s. The creation myth of the islands of Japan also played an important role in the baroque-influenced melody. This song represents a fusion of western classical ideas and Japanese phrasing as well as tonality.

6. Sacred Geometry:

Sacred Geometry is the sound of seamlessly shifting from one melody to another. Like a sorcerer casting a spell, each phrase comes together to create a construct that is forever changing. Enhanced by the nontraditional Indian-influenced melodies reminiscent of the vocal native to that culture.

7. The Acheron:

The title for the Acheron comes from the name of a ship in the late 1700s. This song is heavily influenced by classical themes that build to an exciting climax.

8. Human Race Against Time:

This song begins with high intensity that makes a statement demanding the listener's attention. Never faltering, each melody reinforces the dramatic feeling that this song creates. Catchy as it is invigorating, this track is relentless.

No hay comentarios

Imágenes del tema: Aguru. Con la tecnología de Blogger.