Band Biographies: Crossing The Rubicon

Crossing the Rubicon, commonly abbreviated as CTR, is an American progressive instrumental rock and metal band from Beavercreek, Ohio. Formed in 2012, the band consists of Alejandro Licano (production, guitars, synths), Zach McDermott (bass), and Josh Durke (saxophone).

Their debut L.P. “"Matter"” was self-released in 2018 on their independent label SONARC Productions, preceded by their first extended play, “Ascension” released in 2015, and a series of singles including 2016’s “Bloom” and 2017’s “The Sum of All Things”. Between 2021 and 2022 Crossing the Rubicon released a series of singles and the most recent EP titled "Awaken".

Since 2017, Alejandro has been joined by several incredible local musicians in the Dayton area. All of them have provided a massive line-up of gifted musicians and producers who propelled the writing and even live performances of a once “bed-room” project.

Unsurprisingly, Crossing the Rubicon's sound is somewhat eclectic. Their progressive strain of music has seen them fuse Jazz, Experimental, Metal, Djent, and even EDM, utilizing electronic elements to create moments of avant-garde art. Not a group to shy away from the unorthodox, they’ve successfully carved out a name for themselves with unique orchestration, polymer grooves, and shredding guitars into a pensive and epic sound unlike any other.

Crossing the Rubicon is currently sitting on a healthy discography of three EPs ('Ascension', 'Anthologies Vol.1' and the recent 'Awaken'), four singles (“Bloom”, The Sum of All Things, The Oneiroi, and Confluence), and a full-length LP ("Matter"). They’ve received notable mentions from the likes of The Circle Pit, New Noise Magazine, Progstravaganza, and Everything is Noise to name just a few."

No hay comentarios

Imágenes del tema: Aguru. Con la tecnología de Blogger.