Interviews About Albums: Spits Milk - Hell’s Lapels (2023)

In this new interview, we sat down with the UK Noise Rock/Punk Rock band Spits Milk to ask some questions about their album "Hell's Lapels"

1. What can you say about this new EP/CD?

I can say it took us a long time to mix the album and quite a short time to record it. I count it as our first full-length album although considering it's 11 songs it's pretty short and to the point. It's noisy, fast, slow and quite good.

2. What is the meaning of the EP/CD name?

No real meaning although it fits well with the subject matter of a lot of the songs on the record.

I grew up listening to Pavement and they always had silly but catchy album titles like 'slanted and enchanted' and 'wowee zowee'.

3. Which one is the composer of the CD/EP?

All of us really. I write the skeleton of the song and then the boys are the organs. I'm mainly the humor.

4. If you had to pick one song, which one would you pick?

Probably 'God is in the mountains'.

It feels like it's our most accomplished song for some reason.

5. Is there a special message in this EP/CD? If there is what it is?

Not really a special message as such but there is a lot of repeated imagery and subjects.

I think religion is one of those subjects and life in general.

6. Are there some lyrics that you'd love to share?

"I like my orange juice freshly squeezed,
When I'm micro dosing LSD"

7. Which inspirations have been important for this album? Like musically or friends, family, someone you'd love to thank especially?

I'd say family is important. Two of us lost our mothers recently so this album is dedicated to them in some way. Hopefully, they like it.

Musically there have been lots over the years, too many to mention really. I don't want to sound like anyone though.

8. Something to add?

Listen to it on our Bandcamp and see what you think! The album is out on Spotify etc this Friday!

No hay comentarios

Imágenes del tema: Aguru. Con la tecnología de Blogger.