San Francisco darkwave duo All Your Sisters streamed their new song “Loss” on last night’s BBC Radio 1 Rock Show with Daniel P. Carter.  You can also check out the song directly on Soundcloud.   

Following the dissolution of his previous band, guitar/synth/vocalist Jordan Morrison formed All Your Sisters as a solo project, then moved from Reno to San Francisco where he eventually brought like-minded musician Mario Armando Ruiz (bass, synth) into the fold. The duo connected immediately, bonding over their tumultuous upbringings and dark personal tragedies. Their first album, Modern Failures, was released by Belaten in 2014 and then on vinyl by Weyrd Son Records. It was followed by a successful European tour in 2015.  
Morrison draws on his personal experiences for lyrical inspiration, especially his time spent working as an EMT. “I was 19, living in Las Vegas and driving an ambulance,” he says. “I became a full blown paramedic by the time I was 23. I eventually moved to Reno and worked for a few more years. The job started to wear on me. I saw the worst things you can imagine. People in their worst, most vulnerable states. There was definitely no sign of a god anywhere "I can't un-see a lot of what I saw. These images might be in my head forever. So the feelings from it kind of sneak their way into the lyrics”.
Uncomfortable Skin arrives courtesy of The Flenser on July 8th, 2016.  More announcements and premieres coming soon.

Uncomfortable Skin Track listing:

1.  Nothing Is Sacred
2.  Open Wide
3.  Black God
4.  Heater
5.  Loss
6.  Remains
7.  Filled With Waste
8.  Shame
9.  No Hope
10.  Reconcile
All Your Sisters, record release show:

August 12  San Francisco, CA @ Bottom Of The Hill w/ Wreck & Reference

No hay comentarios

Imágenes del tema: Aguru. Con la tecnología de Blogger.