News: ABOMINANT To Release Eleventh Studio Album, Napalm Reign, Through Deathgasm Records In July; New Tracks Posted‏

Deathgasm Records will proudly release the mighty eleventh official studio full-length from long-running Kentucky-based death metal legion, ABOMINANT, in late July, this week issuing the album's artwork, track listing, preorders, and more.
For twenty-three years, ABOMINANT has done their best to write individual songs rather than repeating the same style, in the process simultaneously enticing or alienating much of the metal underground, causing them to maintain a purely cult status. With no interest in trends or genres, they've always carved their own path through the metal underworld, recognizing the appeal of individuality and attempting to separate themselves from getting lost in the sea of brutality. The band's relentless eleventh album, Napalm Reign was recorded, mixed, and mastered by Scott Briggs andABOMINANT inside Velocity Studios during the Winter months of 2015/16. Napalm Reign spews forth eleven brand new aural assaults and showcases the band executing their subterranean thrash-tinged blackened death with the passion and vehemence of true scene veterans.
Napalm Reign will be unleashed by ABOMINANT's cohorts at Deathgasm Records on July 29th; preorders for the CD and digital versions can be placed HERE where you can also sample streams of "The Watcher" and "As Evil Rears Its Head."
ABOMINANT has shared the stage with dozens of national and international acts including Deicide, Aborted, Rotting Christ, Death Angel and Belphegor as well as personal underground favorites like Nunslaughter, Incantation, Deceased, and too many others to list. Expect new tour dates in support ofNapalm Reign to be announced in the coming weeks.
Napalm Reign Track Listing:
1. No Peace
2. Reborn Through Bloodshed
3. Iron Clad
4. Hordes Of Desolation
5. Burning Hemispheres
6. The Watchers
7. Truth Beyond Belief
8. As Evil Rears Its Head
9. The Villains Veil
10. Out Of The Shadows
11. Scream In The Night
ABOMINANT was formed in 1993 in Elizabethtown, Kentucky, following the demise of several local death metal acts. Guitarist Tim Ball and bassist Mike May from Sarcoma joined forces with guitarist Buck Wiedeman and drummer Craig Netto from Effigy to start a new project with darker, heavier roots than their previous outings. In early 1994 they released their Never Truly Dead demo, and soon after, Wiedeman left to join the Air Force. Acquiring Mike Barnes from Louisville's Cataclysm on vocals, they released another demo in late 1994 which led to a union with Wild Rags Records. Wild Rags released ABOMINANT's debut, Unspeakable Horrors, in 1996. Wild Rags also opted to issue theNever Truly Dead demo on MCD format. The band released two more full-lengths through Wild Rags -- 1997's In Darkness Embrace and 1999's The Way After -- before the label's demise.
While in between records and labels, Wiedeman returned to the fold, increasing the band to a five-piece and doubling the material needed for a new record. ABOMINANT soon connected with Deathgasm Records for the release of 2000's Ungodly which garnered the most success and positive reviews for the band yet. After 2002's Upon Black Horizons, Deathgasm also officially repressed The Way After. Following the band's 2004 full-length ConquestABOMINANT parted ways with its original drummer and brought in Jim Higgins who had been in multiple local bands, including Cataclysm with Mike Barnes, which helped usher in a more black metal influence and also reinvigorated the band. Not long after, they recorded 2006's Triumph Of The Kill, however upon its release, Wiedeman decided to bow out of the band for a second time.
The quartet released 2008's Warblast and 2010's Where Demons Dwell with Deathgasm before opting to self-release an MCD with two covers and two new songs for 2012's Battlescarred. By 2013, the label released the band's most fully-realized album yet, with Onward To Annihilation. Now, in 2016ABOMINANT and Deathgasm Records are proud to present the band's eleventh full-length album,Napalm Reign, celebrating their twenty-third year as a band. Truly fans of metal themselves, and the epitome of a brotherhood, ABOMINANT hopes all fans of death metal will enjoy our new record and possibly dive into their extensive back catalog. 

No hay comentarios

Imágenes del tema: Aguru. Con la tecnología de Blogger.