News: Trade Wind Announce Debut Album 'You Make Everything Disappear'‏

Trade Wind will release You Make Everything Disappear – the band's debut full-length – on July 15 via UNFD. A first look at the album is available now, with the premiere of a haunting music video for "I Hope I Don't Wake Up". 

You Make Everything Disappear was recorded by Will Putney (The Amity Affliction, Northlane, Stray From The Path) at his studio in New Jersey. Putney, who is good friends with all the members of Trade Wind via working with their various other projects, signed the band to his imprint Graphic Nature in the US.

"We have recorded both Trade Wind albums at his studio and I think it's safe to say that we feel not only comfortable - but cared for in the hands of Will," says vocalist Jesse Barnett

"I've grown to know all the guys in Trade Wind over the years through various other musical endeavours, so naturally I was excited to hear about this project from the get go," notes Putney. "They're some of my favourite individuals as friends and musicians, and I am extremely impressed with what these four dudes from four different corners of life were able to come together and create. It's exciting to work with a band where there are no boundaries to where a song can go, and You Make Everything Disappear has succeeded in blowing away my expectations. It's a timeless record and I'm happy to be a part of it."
You Make Everything Disappear takes the band in a new direction from their previously released EP,Suffer Just To Believe, exploring darker lyrical territory and a new perspective. "We approached this record with a very open mindset. We didn’t tie ourselves to an idea of what we thought we should be, we just started writing songs and what came out is what came out," Barnett reveals. "As for me personally, it's been a very hard past 15 months. You have this thing that makes you so happy...this thing you feel like you were even brought to life to do and you have to sacrifice so much for it. And sometimes you can cope with the things you leave behind, and sometimes you can't."
Trade Wind is comprised of vocalist Jesse Barnett, guitarist Tom Williams, bassist Randy LeBeouf and drummer Andrew McEnaney. Establishing their musical careers in other bands (Stray From The Path,Stick To Your Guns, and Structures) and in the studio producing/engineering, the quartet has come together from Montreal, Los Angeles, New York City, and Toronto to create something entirely new and truly unexpected.
You Make Everything Disappear is a stunning release from start to finish - the kind of album that holds a certain kind of depth and maturity throughout, where each note, breath and word carries a sense of purpose and carries it's own sonic weight. The album evokes a distinct blend of melancholy and despair, through cascading soundscapes of dark, brooding guitar and intense driving rhythms balanced by refreshing, delicate touches of minimalist piano work, acoustic guitar and soaring airy falsettos woven throughout. Vocally, Barnett showcases his range with a welcome mix of breathy harmonies and intense emotional shouts. You Make Everything Disappear lyrically explores the raw frustration and desperation in wanting to - and needing to - move on, but not quite being ready or knowing how to do so, resulting in an internal struggle and feeling of being 'caught in the in between', so to speak.
"More than anything I want people to separate this from our related projects," adds Barnett. "I don’t want people going into this record with a certain pre-determined mind set. I want the listener to love it or hate based on nothing more than the record itself. I don’t want this to be looked at as a “side project”. In this case I take that term to be derogatory being as how I didn’t just put a piece of myself into it. I put my full self. As did the rest of the members. This band and this record has its own legs and it can walk on its own. Scratch that, it can fucking sprint."
Pre-orders for You Make Everything Disappear are available now at 24 Hundred.

Trade Wind You Make Everything Disappear is out July 15 via UNFD.

1. I Hope I Don't Wake Up
2. Lowest Form
3. Tatiana (I Miss You So Much)
4. Radio Songs
5. Grey Light
6. Rare
7. Untitled
8. Je T'aimerais Toujours

No hay comentarios

Imágenes del tema: Aguru. Con la tecnología de Blogger.