News: ANCIENT VVISDOM: Occult Rock Sect To Release Fourth LP 33 Digitally Via Magic Bullet Records; "Light Of Lucifer" Streaming + Preorders Posted

Magic Bullet Records confirms the digital release of 33, the new LP by occult rock sect, ANCIENT VVISDOM. The album's second track, "Light Of Lucifer," has been issued alongside preorders for the album.
33 is the fourth studio album from Cleveland, Ohio's ANCIENT VVISDOM. This time around, the perennial nucleus of brothers Nathan "Opposition" Jochum (vocals, acoustic guitar, kick drum) and Michael Jochum (guitar, backup vocals) is rounded out by new band member Connor Metsker on bass.

Thematically, the album largely continues forth the prior agenda of empowerment through Satanism, instinct, enlightenment, and ritual. 33 comes under the microscope on this recording and is regarded by the band as a master number. Frontman Nathan Jochum is quick to point out that it is the age that Christ was crucified, the age of the peak of existence, and the age he happened to be in making this album.
The sonic approach continues in the tradition of prior albums: deliberate, mid-tempo songs with minimal arrangements, unparalleled melody, and dynamic vocal range. ANCIENT VVISDOM could be cited as among the strongest proponents of the philosophy "if it ain't broke don't fix it." 33 was produced by Nathan "Opposition" Jochum, engineered by Steve Rauckhorst, mastered by Dan Randall at Mammoth Sound, and completed with cover art by Linas Garsys and design by Emma White.
Stream 33's second hymn, "Light Of Lucifer,RIGHT HERE.

Appropriately, 33 sees official release on Friday the 13th of October 2017. Find Bandcamp preorders HERE.
33 Track Listing:
1. Ascending Eternally
2. Light Of Lucifer
3. In The Name Of Satan
4. True Will
5. Infernal One
6. Summoning Eternal Light
7. Rise Fallen Angel
8. 33
9. The Great Beast
10. Lux
11. Dispelling Darkness

No hay comentarios

Imágenes del tema: Aguru. Con la tecnología de Blogger.