Band Biographies: EternalHelcaraxe

Praetorian - Guitars,Keys & Vocals
Oceans - Bass & Vocals
Tyrith - Drums

Eternal Helcaraxe came to be in May 2006. Between then and February 2007 began writing for a black metal project based on raw emotion and atmosphere. After several line-up changes both founding members decided to continue as a two piece and in March 2008 released the first Demo entitled “Palest Kingdom”.

Shortly after this release in April of 2008 we were joined by Kozel (ex-Mincing Fury)(cz) on bass, and the lineup was completed in July 2008 when we were re-joined by our first drummer Tyrith who both added a new level of atmosphere and intensity to our sound. Eternal Helcaraxe have performed a full live assault with such bands as Impiety, Shining, Spearhead, 1349, Anaal Nathrakh and Keep of Kalessin, Mgla amount others. Kozel regrettably parted ways with EH and in August 2009 we were joined by Thule, which set in stone the new path. Since then have released a second MCD entitled “To Whatever End” and In March 2012 released our first full length album titled "Against All Odds" which has been released through “Abyss Records” (US).

In 2014 Eternal Helcaraxe released an official video for a brand new track titled “Flames In The Darkness”, This track is exclusive through “Elemental Nightmares”, a 10" vinyl split project.

A Re-release of the 2010 EP "To Whatever End", which features a re-master of the original recording and 4 brand new bonus tracks has been released through "Unlight Productions" and distributed through "Drakkar Productions" (FR). The original EP has also been released on cassette tape.

At the end of 2017 the band released their second full length album titled "In Times Of Desperation" though German label Naturmacht Productions (, which showed a much harsher side to the band.

After this release the band was joined by Oceans on bass, and we started preparing for our new album 'Drown In Ash'. Lyrically this album broke away from the battle theme, and started a interseptive root, musically focused more on layering.

'Drown In Ash' will be released on the 30th of September, the single 'Where Dead Things Roam Free' in streaming now on all major platforms.

No hay comentarios

Imágenes del tema: Aguru. Con la tecnología de Blogger.