Band Biographies: Async Await

Based out of New Jersey, Async Await is a one-person electronic alt-rock project from multi-instrumentalist Mike Sorensen. The inaugural release of the Waves EP in 2020 laid the groundwork for the sound, incorporating guitars, bass, and vocals with electronic drums, software synthesizers, and DIY production. The sound continues to evolve with the upcoming Irretrospective series of EPs: 12 songs written between 2008 and 2021, some written, re-written and re-worked laboriously, and others thoughtlessly thrown together in one inebriated evening. These songs, and Async Await as a whole, are part of a perpetual journey of self-discovery and understanding. Async Await is preparing to unleash Irretrospective Part 1, the first of a trio of EPs, on the 15th of September 2023 via Chameleons Risen. Fusing electronics with fuzz and distortion, Async Await delivers a multi-textural sound that crosses a dynamic array of styles and influences.

No hay comentarios

Imágenes del tema: Aguru. Con la tecnología de Blogger.