Track By Tracks: Torn The Fuck Apart - Kill. Bury. Repeat. (2023)

The Album as a whole:

KILL. BURY. REPEAT. is a special album for us, an album that represents the beginning of a new era. As such, the writing process was approached differently, with each member working off the other, from the bedrock all the way to the finished product. Musically and lyrically, it is our most polished and mature work to date. Instead of pushing the boundaries of our playing capabilities, we chose to identify our strong points and utilize those aspects for the music. With less focus on the technicality of the riffs, we worked on writing good songs, catchy riffs, and keeping the perspective on the song as a single piece. Our drummer Dylan has an amazing ear for writing lyrics and phrasing. Grasping the concept of the album almost immediately, he wasted no time in acclimating himself within the band and enhancing the parts that we had established. The lyrics are typically themed around horror movie tropes or inspired by true events. We're not to be taken too seriously, and we like to bring a little humor into our lyrics and have fun with it. There is no hidden message, agenda, or opinion, just some good old-fashioned death metal with a little personal flair. This album has the best production we've ever had, recorded in a professional studio by a veteran engineer, Robert Rebeck. The process was an absolute blast in no small part thanks to Robert, who we couldn’t think of anyone else we'd rather work with. We feel when you listen to this album, you can hear the amount of fun it was to create. We hope this album provides an enjoyable ride from beginning to end.

Track By Track:

1. Corrosive Form:

The torture and disposal of victims by forms of evil twisted chemistry. Acids and Lye are the tools of choice by a deranged madman with a formidable love of destructive science. Kept in Barrels of Biohazardous waste, the remnants of the dead are now souls, liquified for eternity.

2. A Statement of Malicious Intent:

A Statement of Malicious Intent is inspired by the true events of the Hollywood shootout on Feb. 28, 1997. The North Hollywood shootout was a confrontation between two heavily armed and armored bank robbers, Larry Phillips Jr. and Emil Matasareanu, and members of the Los Angeles Police Department in the North Hollywood area. More than 2,000 rounds were fired. It is considered one of the bloodiest shootouts in the history of the United States police force. Phillips was shot nearly a dozen times. His gun jammed when he was pinned down behind a car. He shot himself in the head, but an autopsy report noted the coroner could not determine whether he or the police fired the fatal shot and Matasareanu, shot several times in the legs, bled to death a short time later.

3. Something Went Wrong:

A cover-up of gruesomely horrific proportions. A small confrontation at the top of a 102-story high rise ends in a free fall so high the helpless victim was vaporized on impact. Not to mention the live power lines that severed him in half. Finally, he makes repulsive contact with his fate. “He just lost his footing,” they said…

4. Stuck In The Trunk:

Stuck in the Trunk is an infectious toe-tapper. A song that all fans of metal can enjoy. Nothing too complicated, just right-to-the-point death metal. A song about the horrors of being kidnapped, bound and gagged, and tossed in a car trunk by a demented menace, only to feel the momentary weightless terror as the car rolls off some cliff.

5. Submerged In Human Compost:

Imagine, being dropped in the middle of a lake of decomposing bodies. Wading in absolute panic through blood and fluids squirming with maggots, as a cloud of ravenous flies attacks your every exposed office. So thick with flesh and bones you begin to sink deeper and deeper into the compost pile of human waste.

6. Kill. Bury. Repeat.:

With his rusty-edged shovel, and moonlight to guide his purely evil drive to kill. One mass murderer hunts his endless victims, and dismembers the corpse by shovel blade, to fill numerous shallow graves on his secluded plot of hell on earth.

7. Dead But Delicious:

By sickly black magic, a brood of rot-thirsty hogs ravages corpses. They glutinously feast on the recently deceased, trapping the souls in purgatory. The squeals of their horror are unwillingly heard by the ones next to die.

8. Autopsy Report (Inconclusive):

A perfectly preserved Jane Doe is booked into the morgue. As the autopsy is performed, the strange discoveries begin... Organs re-arranged, re-attached, and grotesquely sewn together, all filled and nearly bursting with live maggots... with not one visible entry wound or sign of foul play, How could this have happened?

9. Scratch The Bone:

They’re inside, squirming and crawling through the flesh. Eating the meat below the surface. A junkie's only escape from these parasites is the dirty old needles that sedate this living nightmare. Never seen again... and not a wonder why... in the back of a dilapidated train car, sits a pile of torn flesh and bones, scraped, and whittled unrecognizably. The demons that lead him to expiration lie deep within all of us.

10. Unleashing The Bloodthirsty (Cannibal Corpse Cover):

Cannibal Corpse has always been a huge influence on TTFA. One of the first bands that got us into playing Death Metal in general. Unleashing the Bloodthirsty was not only one of our favorite albums but also one of our favorite songs. Something about the tone and attitude of unleashing the bloodthirsty is haunting, fearsome, and violent as is the nature of Cannibal Corpse.

No hay comentarios

Imágenes del tema: Aguru. Con la tecnología de Blogger.